Trips Make Waiting More Fun

Waiting for adoption is a funny time.  You want to do the things you can’t easily do after the kiddos come along, but you don’t want to spend a ton of money.  So when we both had the opportunity to travel to the DC area for work, we jumped at the chance.  We are working three days and extending the trip with weekends/vacations so that we will be here a total of nine days.  I’ve never been so excited for a work trip!

When I was growing up my family always took summer trips- usually nothing elaborate, just places like Branson or Oklahoma City.  All I cared about was a pool at the hotel!  I went through a phase where I wanted to be a writer when I ‘grew up’, and before one of these trips my Grandma gave me a journal to document my adventure.  I did, and I’ve been writing about every trip since- even college spring break in Cancun.  When we went to Europe in 2009, I turned the journal into a blog so that our families could follow our trip.  I like doing it, and it is a lot of fun to go back and read about our trips a few years later.  I will be writing about our DC trip on that blog, which you can find here if you’re interested.  Otherwise, I’ll see you when we’re back in mid-April- and then it will be time to focus on our garage sale hardcore!

Leave a comment

Filed under Just for Fun

Leave a Reply

