Three Days and Counting

Have you entered my contest? You have until Friday and I will announce the winner on Sunday. It’s okay if you don’t know me. We can bond over your winnings.

I know most of you read this blog to keep up on our adoption news, so I apologize for all the boring garage sale posts. But the sale is this Saturday and the preparations have taken my brain hostage, so stick with me and I’ll return to your original programming next week.

I’m not one to get stressed easily, but I will admit I’m a little overwhelmed right now. I’ve been eating dinner at 10pm. I’ve been a little snippy and a lot forgetful. I’m even dreaming about the sale. The other night I dreamed we were sleeping in a bedframe someone donated. It needs cleaning, so I got up at 3am, walked to the hall closet, came back with a towel, and tried to clean our bed. I realized I couldn’t do that without waking the husband so I put it off until morning…Because I’m just a little more sane then. It’s like the preparations for the sale have taken every last square inch of my brain capacity, so please forgive me if I’m a little loopy or a little grouchy with you. It’s not the real me.

By the way, I just posted a CraigsList ad detailing some of the stuff we have- feel free to share.

I know that good things don’t happen without hard work, unless you win the lottery. Or my contest. So although I’m a little worn out now, I know it’s going to be worth it on Saturday as we sell your stuff and are visited by the ones we love the most. And it’s REALLY going to be worth it in several months when we bring home our little ones without any debt. And also next Saturday when I sleep til noon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fundraisers

Leave a Reply

