Ooopsie….Furniture Moving Fail.

I have this quirk.

Well, I have lots of quirks.  But one I’m going to tell you about today.

Sometimes I get urges to do things around the house.  And when I have these urges, I will do whatever it takes to get them done.  Even if it’s not logical.  Usually this happens when I am home alone.

Like the time I painted the guest room full of squares.  Taping took more time than painting.

 

Or the time I decided I no longer liked our sectional couch, so I took out this section.

And carried it upstairs.  By myself.  Do you see the shape of that thing?

Or the time I grew impatient with waiting for the husband to move the piano from one room to another.  He said he needed help.  I said he could do it himself.  He joked “just have the ambulance on standby!”

So I moved that myself too.  While he was at work.

Did I mention his biceps are roughly 6.4 times the size of mine?

Monday night, this quirk got me in a bit of trouble.  We have been doing a lot of work in the nursery lately, and I’ve been getting really anxious to see how it is all going to come together.  You might remember me telling you how the furniture got damaged on the way back from Dallas.  It’s fixed, sort of.  We did the best we could and while it doesn’t look perfect, it’s good enough.  I wanted to plug something in behind the dresser/hutch unit, so I pushed the furniture out and plugged the cord in, no problem.

The problem occurred while pushing it back into place.

I screamed.

The husband heard the crash and the scream and forgot he tried to kill himself injured his knee while skiing.  He came rushing to my aid, aggravating his injury.

He wasn’t very happy with me.  Now he has an extra-sore knee and a project of his own.  I had to promise not to attempt to move or push anything heavy for the rest of my pregnancy.

Now if only I can figure out how to make the vacuum cleaner qualify as heavy.

2 Comments

Filed under Around the House, Just for Fun, Marriage

2 responses to “Ooopsie….Furniture Moving Fail.

  1. Cathy

    You crack me up!

  2. Emily

    lol… I can imagine it in my head. I’m sure it will all be fine. 🙂

Leave a Reply

