Natural Homemade All Purpose Spray

When I first started making all purpose spray, I used equal parts vinegar and water.  That got things clean, but it also really stunk up the house.  I’m not a fan of things being clean and stinky, so I tried a few different things until I settled on this.  This does a great job cleaning and also smells pretty good!  Plus, it takes less than five minutes to make.

To begin, gather your ingredients and and tools.

You will need a spray bottle, a measuring cup, a teaspoon, castile soap, and vinegar, plus water.  The scent of castile soap you use will impact the smell of this product, so make sure you use a kind you like.

A funnel might also be handy but isn’t totally necessary.  A small funnel is better than the one I have pictured here, but I have no clue where my small one is.

Fill your bottle with 2 cups of water.

Then add 1/4 cup vinegar, 1/4 cup castile soap, and 2 tsp Borax.  Use the funnel if you have a hard time getting things into the bottle.

When everything is in the bottle, close it tight and shake until it is well-mixed.

That’s it!  Told you it was easy.  I like this so much that I keep at least one bottle on each level of the house.  I use it on the counters, in the bathrooms, on baseboards, light switches, etc.  It’s good stuff.

I have found it helpful to label it- I use the fancy method called tape and a Sharpie.  I put the exact ingredients and measurements directly on the bottle so I don’t have to look them up each time.

So much more natural than the natural cleaners you buy at the store, plus it’s cheaper and less wasteful!

Leave a comment

Filed under Natural Living

Leave a Reply

