Meals for New Baby

Did I say our adjustment from a family of two to a family of three is going well?

I lied.

This baby never stops crying, except for when he is pooping.  He never sleeps, which means I never sleep, which means things around our house are real pleasant.  He’s not nursing well, my house is a disaster, and I’m at my wits end.

Even his cuteness doesn’t make up for it.

Oh, and I’m still in a lot of pain and can barely  move and the doctor told us that the baby might have an incredibly rare, incredibly bad disease.

The only positive is that several awesome people have brought us meals, and it has been SO nice to not have to worry about what we have to eat.  So nice, in fact, that I’m trying to figure out how to make this last for weeks months years in the future.  This not cooking stuff is addicting.

Do you think any of the above total lies tiny fabrications will do the trick?

 

 

*Addendum:  This is all a lie.  Except for the part about how nice it is not to cook.  Nursing is going great, sleeping is pretty good, he only cries when something is wrong, I just cleaned my house today, I’m feeling great, baby is disease free….he does poop a lot.  That’s not a lie either.  Please don’t worry.  But we won’t complain if you feel so inclined to bring a meal.  Not because we need it; I have time and energy to cook.  It’s just really nice to not have to meal plan.  That’s all.

6 Comments

Filed under Baby, Charity, Just for Fun

6 responses to “Meals for New Baby

  1. Sara Pederson

    Aww no! Please message me! I can try to help with at least the nursing!

  2. Sara Pederson

    Ok, I fell for it 😉

  3. Leah

    I about had a freakin HEART ATTACK while reading this! >( So what would you like for dinner? My bridesmaids and I had already talked about making a couple of dishes for you guys after he was born. Lasagna? Enchiladas? Spaghetti? Casseroles? (ps. I try to make this stuff healthy at least…) Seriously, anything. Text me and let me know!

  4. justjames44

    mmmm…enchiladas.

    – Mark

  5. anne

    LAME. Jayme you had me going – i was thinking i was just at your SPOTLESS HOUSE on Monday – your baby was not crying, it did poop during our visit and you and mark both seemed well rested. LOL

  6. Allison

    Ok woman I brought you dinner, don’t scare me like that again !!! I thought this can’t be true and kept scrolling down to find that you were joking thank goodness. I know how nice that is though, I have been making and freezing casseroles to have next month. I figure how am I going to cook with a baby and a 2 year old 🙂

Leave a Reply

