Mother of the Year: When Baby Bites While Nursing

Our cute little perfect guy has sprouted teeth nubs!

He celebrated by biting me while nursing.

I know what I’m supposed to do when that happens.  The correct thing is to gently push their head into your breast so they can’t breath.  A few times doing this and the baby is supposed to stop.

I’m sorry, but when my nipple is bit there is nothing gentle about my natural reaction.

So I screamed a little and bopped my baby in the head.  I’m confident I didn’t bop him hard enough to cause any brain damage.

The husband said “Did you just hit our baby in the head?!”

Then he bopped me in the head so I knew what it felt like.

I would have bitten his nipple so he knew what THAT felt like, but the baby was still nursing and I’m not that nimble.

Then I got bit again.  This time I didn’t bop the baby in the head…I slapped him in the face on accident.

The baby looked up at me, his trusting eyes now full of deceit, stuck out his lower lip, and let out a giant wail.

Definitely going to win Mom of the Year.

4 Comments

Filed under Baby, Just for Fun, Mom of the Year

4 responses to “Mother of the Year: When Baby Bites While Nursing

  1. Leah

    This is absolutely the most amazing, hilarious thing I have read!!! That is so funny (and I think a totally normal response to that!)

  2. i just laughed out loud reading this! ha!

  3. Okay, I am stifling my laughter sitting here in Starbucks right now, trying not to look like I have lost my mind, but this is the funniest thing I have read all week! I don’t know which was funnier, the comment about you biting Mark’s nipple (you should still do that btw) or when you slapped your baby in the face! 🙂 I love you! I really do!

    On Sat, Oct 13, 2012 at 9:00 PM, Hand in Hand

  4. Aunt Patty

    Perfectly normal reactions Jayme!!!!

Leave a Reply

