Are You Coming?

Less than a month until I turn the big 3-0.

Am I really going to be 30?  Really?!!

Weird.  I still feel 23.

But I’m not, I’m going to be 30 soon, and that means it’s time to party.

Have you heard?

September 1st, 2013, is going to be the party of the year!  Or something like that.  I hope you’re coming!

The party is going to have a silent auction to raise money to buy school uniforms for refugee children in Kansas City.  When I first announced the party, I was pretty nervous about that auction.  I only had two items!  I was terrified I wasn’t going to get any more, or that all the items I got would be crappy and no one would want to bid on them.  But you guys have responded!  We have some awesome items to auction off!  Items like a Samsung Note II phone.  Photography sessions.  Royals tickets.  Starlight tickets.  A Vera Bradley bag.  Customized baby items.  A baseball bat signed by George Brett.  Tickets to the Zoo and to Powell Gardens.  Golf Clubs. A 3-day all inclusive stay at Marivel Resorts in Puerto Vallarta, one of the most luxurious resorts in Mexico- and it includes unlimited golf and an excursion like swimming with the sea lions!  And more!

I’m still looking for auction donations, but feeling much better about this piece.  Thanks!

But now I’m worried that no one is going to come!  It’s at Snow&Co on September 1st at 6:00 pm.  You can find all the details here.  The tickets are $15, which includes an appetizer buffet and a donation to Jewish Vocational Services, the 501c3 agency that will be the benefactor.  We will be selling tickets at the door, but if you’re coming would you please buy one beforehand?  That helps us plan and make sure we have enough food for everybody.  You can give me the money in person, send me a check, or buy online.

Can’t wait to see you all there!!!  It’s going to be a blast!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Are You Coming?

  1. Dana

    This is awesome! Wish I lived in KC!

Leave a Reply

