My Child Does Not Have a Future in Negotiation

Today we went to the zoo and, being the thrifty girl I am, I brought a picnic lunch.  We ate it in front of a little play area and all my 2-year-old wanted to do was go play.  This is what he said:

Wiggles:  Play! Play! Play!

Me:  Eat four green beans and then you can play.

Wiggles:  No!  Ten!!!!!!!!

Me: Um, okay son, you win.

And then he ate a bunch of green beans.  Now how do I get this strategy to work on the rest of my kids?20140718-151130-54690791.jpg

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Just for Fun

Leave a Reply

