Two Year Old Sweetness

Two-year-olds get a bad rap and don’t get me wrong, mine can wail and whine and scream and do the exact opposite of what I say with the best of them.

But this small human has been melting us with his sweetness lately.

Maybe it’s the way he will only refer to The Baby as “My Baby.”  Last week we were out and the baby was sitting in her carseat on the floor.  A little girl came over to admire The Baby and Wiggles took a protective stance around her and told the girl “THAT’S MY BABY.”

Or maybe it’s the way he goes through family members and pronounces them his best friend.  “Daddy’s my best friend.”  Two minutes later, “Diva is my best friend.”  Two minutes later, “Mimi is my best friend.”

Or maybe it’s the way that, after we finish our book each night he says “Wanna say my prayers.”  His prayers then go like this:  “Love you Mommy.  Love you Daddy.  Love you Smiles.  Love you Diva.  Love you My Baby.  Love you Gammie.  Love you Grandpa.  Love you Mimi.  What ’bout Uncles mom?”  I then name off his uncles, aunt, and cousins, and he says “My fam-ee mom, that’s my fam-ee!”

Swoon.

Family_0046

*I know, I know.  Everyone was lying when they said terrible twos and the threes are actually the terrible age.  Quiet.  Just let me enjoy this.

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Two Year Old Sweetness

  1. Oh my goodness sweet boy!!

Leave a Reply

